Ron’s LAST Report – 29 October

After breakfast I weighed my suitcase and discovered it to be 48 pounds.  Yeah!  My carry on was also below the required 24 pounds.  After saying goodbye to Annie (again) Barry and I headed to the airport.  there we were met by a group of Rotarians who had come to say goodbye.  Several of the Team were over weight and had to pay for the overage.  After saying a FINAL goodbye we disappeared into the airport security area to await our first flight.

Left Norwich, arrived and left Amsterdam, arrived and left Detroit, and arrived in St louis about 815pm local time.  there everyone got their baggage, said good-bye and departed for home.  My wife Lynda, daughter Samantha, and son-in-law Jack met me and took me home.  

In closing this blog I must say I enjoyed every minute in England.  I met some great Rotarians whom all have invited me to visit them in the future (provided I bring Lynda).  The Rotary Group Study Exchange Program is a wonderful opportunity to visit a foreign country and anyone reading this blog who knows of a young professional between the ages of 25 and 40 please direct them to any Rotarian for further information.

Not having anything else to say I’m signing off.  This blog if complete.  God Bless and so long – Ron.

This entry was posted in Ron. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Ron’s LAST Report – 29 October

  1. Delores says:

    Thank you Ron, for all the great information and beautiful pictures.
    Welcome home guys!

Leave a comment